Women’s IPL will add depth to Indian women’s cricket: New Zealand all-rounder Suzy Bates | Cricket News

Dubai: New Zealand Skilled in every task Suzy Bates The potential female version said Saturday Indian Premier League Indian women’s cricket will add a lot of depth to the atmosphere.
“Yes, first of all, it will be the most important competition for Indian women’s cricket, giving local players the opportunity to play at that level. It will deepen the atmosphere of Indian women’s cricket. Globally, that’s all there is to it. A lot of people are watching, which will help move the game forward, “Bates said in an exclusive interview with ANI.
“A lot of players around the world who have played international cricket would prefer to participate in the full IPL competition. I think some players are waiting for this because they can give to women’s cricket,” Bates said.
The idea of ​​a women’s IPL has been a topic of discussion among fans and players over the last few years, as cricketers like Ben Stokes, Harmanpreet KaurSuzy Bates, Poonam Raut, Smriti MandhanaHeather Knight, among others, supports the idea.
In April this year, a BCCI source hinted at a women’s IPL next year.
While the entire women’s IPL has not yet been translated into reality, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) organized the men’s IPL as well as the women’s T20 challenge. The first such incident took place on May 22, 2018 in the form of a match between two teams, IPL Trailblazers and IPL Supernovas. The two parties included not only Indian stars, but also star women players from Australia, England and New Zealand, as well as Suzy Bates, Alyssa Healy, Daniel Wyatt, Beth Mooney and others. The IPL Trailblazers won the first challenge, beating Supernova by three wickets at Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium.
Also in 2019 and 2020, BCCI hosted the Men’s IPL as well as the Women’s T20 Challenge. In 2019, a third team called IPL Velocity was added to the competition. The event, like its predecessor, will feature Sri Lanka (Chamari Attapattu) and the West Indies (Stephanie Taylor) And Bangladesh (Jahanara Alam). Supernovas defeated IPL Velocity by four wickets in the final at Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur.
The IPL Trailblazers beat the IPL Supernovas by 16 runs in the final at Sharjah to win the 2020 edition of the event.


Source link

Leave a Comment