The Sri Lankan Test team investigated, preparing Niroshan Dickwella for two T20Is; Mahesh returns to Thiksha’s house | Cricket News

Dharamsala: An 18-member Sri Lankan Test team led by Star Better Dimuth Karunaratne And experienced soldiers such as Angelo Mathews, Lahiru Thirimanne And Dinesh Chandimal checked in here on Friday for the two-match series against India starting March 4 in Mohali.
However, senior better Kusal Mendis and spinner Mahesh Thiksha The last two have been ruled out of the T20 International and will return home later due to a hamstring injury.
Kusal, however, will be back as part of the Test team and will be added subject to fitness.

Niroshan Dickwella, who was suspended for bio-bubble breach in England last year, has been included in the T20 squad along with Dhananjaya de Silva, who is also a part of both Test teams.
The 18-member team, approved by Sri Lanka’s Youth and Sports Minister Namal Rajapaksa, who happens to be the son of Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa, also includes all-rounder Ramesh Mendis.
Interestingly, the SLC stated that Mendis would not be able to play due to injury, but did not say why he was named in the team despite his unavailability.
It also said that spinner Vanindu Hasaranga, who was in quarantine in Australia after coming back positive for Kovid-19, would “return home”.
Dimuth Karunaratne (Capt.), Pathum Nisanka, Lahiru Thirimanne, Dhananjaya De Silva (Vice-Capt.), Kusal Mendis (Fitness), Angelo Mathews, Dinesh Chandimal, Charith Aslanka, Niroshan DickwellaChamika Karunaratne, Ramesh Mendis (not participating due to injury), Lahiru Kumara, Suranga Lakmal, Dushmantha Chamira, Vishwa Fernando, Jeffrey Venders, Praveen Jayavikrama, Lasith Ambuldenia.


Source link

Leave a Comment