PV Indus, in Lakshya Sen Action; Plane order, where to look

The fifth day and semi-final stage of India Open 2022 will start on Saturday, January 15 with the selection of PV Sindhu, Lakshya Sen and Satviksairaj Rankireddy-Chirag Shetty. All the matches of the tournament are being played at the KD Jadhav Indoor Hall at the Indira Gandhi Stadium in New Delhi. The 11th edition of the BWF Tour Super 500 Series tournament was returning after a two-year hiatus due to the COVID-19 epidemic.

The tournament has been affected by Covid as the BWF is announcing new positive cases every other day. On Saturday, the BWF announced that one player had tested positive and that his doubles partner had also been withdrawn from the tournament.

Also, Brian Yang complained of sore throat and headache in the morning. He said he was not feeling well and withdrew. Although Yang has tested negative for Covid-19, his departure means Loh Keen Yu is in the final.

The BWF announced on Thursday that seven players had tested positive for Corona. News18.com found that the seven were Indians and Kidambi Srikanth and Ashwini Ponnappa were in the seventh. In addition to the seven infected, their doubles partners, who were considered close contacts, were also withdrawn from the tournament and given a walkover.

In the quarter-finals, PV Sindhu and Lakshya Sen advanced to the final four. Former world champion Sindhu took 36 minutes to beat 21-year-old Chaliha 21-7, 21-18.

In the other semifinal, Aakrishi Kashyap will take on second seed Busanan Ongbamrungphan of Thailand while the Indians defeated compatriot Malvika Bansod 21-12, 21-15 in the quarterfinals.

Sen defeated HS Prannoy 14-21, 21-9, 21-14 in another all-India quarterfinal.

The fifth day of India Open starts from Saturday and the sequence of the game is as follows:

Hall 1

Will begin at 1:00 p.m.

XD: TAN Kian Meng-LAI Pei Jing [1] Wei Chen Tang Ji-Pek Yen Wei [3]

MS: LOH Keen Yu [5] Brian Yang vs. Walkover

WD: Haritha Manziel Harinarayan-Ashna Roy vs Benyapa Aimsard-Nantakarna Aimsard [4]

MS: Target Sen. [3] Vs ng tz yong

MD: Mohammad Ahsan-Hendra Setiawan [1] Vs ONG You Sin-TEO EE Yee [3]

WS: Attractive Kashyap v. Busanan Ongbamrungpan [2]

MD: Fabian Delru-William Villager [8] Vs Satviksairaj Rankireddy-Chirag Shetty [2]

WS: Pusarla V. Indus [1] Vs. Supanida Ketethong [6]

Hall 2

Will begin at 2:00 p.m.

XD: HEE Yong Kai Terry-Ten Wei Han vs. Rodian Alimov-Alina Develatova [2] – Walkover

WD: Anastasia Ekchurina-Olga Morozova [3] Vs Ekaterina Malkova-Anastasia Shapovalova – Walkover

When and where to watch India Open 2022?

The live telecast of the India Open 2022 tournament has started from the quarter-final stage on Sony TEN 1 SD and Sony TEN 1 HD and will be streamed live on SonyLIV.

Read all Fresh news, Breaking news And Corona virus news Here


Source link

Leave a Comment