No changes to Indian Women’s T20 squad, BCCI announces 15-member squad for ACC T20 Championship | Cricket News

New Delhi: No major changes have been made BCCI A 15-member Indian women’s team was announced for this on Wednesday ACC T20 ChampionshipTo be held in Bangladesh from October 1 to 15.
India have retained the same squad that played against England in the three T20 series Tania Bhatia And Simran Bahadur Being kept on standby.
Six-time champions India will lead the way Harmanpreet KaurThey will begin their campaign against Sri Lanka on the opening day, while they will face arch-rivals Pakistan on October 7.
Both were part of the 17-man squad that took part in England but did not get any game time.
“The All India Women’s Selection Committee has selected India’s squad for the upcoming ACC Women’s T20 Championship 2022 to be played at Sylhet, Bangladesh from October 1 to 15,” BCCI Secretary Jai Shah said in a release.
A total of seven teams, including hosts Bangladesh, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Malaysia and the UAE, will compete in a round-robin format with the top four teams advancing to the semi-final stage.
The semi-finals will be played on October 13 and the summit clash on October 15.
India lost 1-2 in the three T20I series against England.
Team India: Harmanpreet Kaur (captain), Smriti Mandhana (vice-captain), Deepti Sharma, Shafali Verma, Jemima Rodrigues, Sabineni Meghna, Richa Ghosh (wicket-keeper), Sneh Rana, Dayalan Hemaltha, Meghna Singh, Renuka Thak Vastrakar, Rajeshwari Gaikwad, Radha Yadav, KP Navgire.
Standby Players: Tania Sapna Bhatia, Simran Dil Bahadur.


Source link

Leave a Comment

Cricket at 39° C?! 🥵 Kohli 💥 💥