BCCI announced the schedule for the white ball home series against Australia and South Africa Cricket News

New Delhi: Mohali and Delhi are among the nine Indian cities that will host back-to-back white-ball matches against each other. Australia and South Africa, respectively, starting from September 20, BCCI Secretary Jai Shah said on Wednesday.
While India will play six T20 internationals against Australia and South Africa, which will act as a dress rehearsal for the T20. World Cup Under Down, a different team will play three 50-over games against the Proteas, together Shikhar Dhawan as captain.
Mohali will host the first T20I against Australia (September 20) with Nagpur (September 23) and Hyderabad (September 25) hosting the second and third matches respectively.

The home series against South Africa will start from September 28 in Thiruvananthapuram.

The second T20I will be played on October 2 followed by the final match on October 4 in Indore.
On October 6, the action will shift to Lucknow where the ODI series will begin. Ranchi and Delhi will host the second and third ODIs on October 9 and 11 respectively, but the series will not feature any World Cup-bound players.


Source link

Leave a Comment